Region 3


San Jose, Tarlac is one of the 17 municipalities in the province. It’s tiny, with a population of approximately 32,000 people. But the town has a Monastery that holds one of the most sacred relics in the Christian world—a piece of Jesus Christ cross. Pilgrims from all over visit and pray to this relic, the only one in the entire Asia!


Aurora. It’s a province named after the lady-love and wife of President Manuel Quezon. How utterly romantic. The province itself is a one of the last frontiers of Central Luzon. With 70% forest cover and 328 kilometers of pure coast, it has gems yet to be discovered. Baler is the capitol town, and it’s famous for a historical siege and killer waves.


Zambales is one of those places that pretty much has it all – untainted forest landscape, the Sierra Madre mountain range, communities that practice living traditions and 107 miles of pure beach. Plus a whole bunch of cool islands and shoals for day trips and quiet camping trips.

Region 3 – Central Luzon

Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales. Seven provinces, 14 cities and 116 towns. The “super” region is a short ride away from Manila and an hour by plane from the rest of the country.